Flags are a quick and easy way to sort images by picking your favorites and rejecting the ones you don’t want to keep. Mylio Photos offers three flag states: Pick, Reject, and Unflagged.

Flags can be used in a variety of ways. Here are a few examples of how a Pick Flag can be used:

  • To mark your favorite(s) in a group of images.
  • To mark photos that you want to edit later.
  • To mark photos that you want to share with family or friends.

Reject Flags are also versatile. Here are a couple of examples of how a Reject Flag can be used:

  • To mark photos you want to delete or consider for deletion.
  • To mark photos you want to gray out or hide in your Mylio Photos Library.

Flags can be added to images using the Rating Bar, Keyboard Shortcuts, or Gestures using a touchscreen, trackpad or mouse.

Adding Pick and Reject Flags using the Rating Bar

  1. Open Mylio Photos and select a photo or series of photos.
  1. Click on the Rating and Tagging icon in the Quick Actions Bar to open the Rating Bar.
  1. Add (or remove) a Flag by clicking on the Pick Flag icon or Reject Flag icon.

Adding Pick and Reject Flags using Keyboard Shortcuts

  1. Open Mylio Photos and select a photo or series of photos.
  2. Mark image(s) with a Pick Flag using the P keyboard shortcut or mark image(s) with a Reject Flag using the X keyboard shortcut.
  3. Toggle the flag state between Pick, Reject, and Unflagged using the . keyboard shortcut.

Adding Pick and Reject Flags using a Touchscreen, Trackpad, or Mouse

  1. Open an image in Single Photo View.
  2. On a touchscreen device, touch and drag up or down on the right-hand side of the image to change the Flag status. Using a trackpad or mouse, click and drag up or down on the right-hand side of the image to change the Flag status.

Working with Reject Flags

When an image is marked with a Reject Flag, it will automatically be dimmed and grayed out in your Mylio Photos Library. You can choose to hide all images marked with Reject Flags, or opt to permanently delete them.

Hide Rejected Images

By default, images marked with a Reject Flag will be grayed out or dimmed to visually indicate that the image has been rejected. You can also opt to hide all rejected images in your Mylio Photos Library. This will make the invisible, but will not delete them.

To hide all rejected images, open the More menu and toggle the switch next to Show Rejected Photos to the OFF position. If you would like to review your rejected photos, you can toggle the switch ON at any time.

Permanently Delete Rejected Images

Reject flags are often used to mark images that need can be discarded. If you want to permanently delete these images, open the Organize menu in the operating system menu bar and choose Delete Rejected Photos.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Need more help? Visit our Support website.

Post Comment