If you have a device listed on your account that you no longer use or possess, you can remove and Unregister the device from your Mylio Account. This may be necessary if you get a new computer, reformat the hard drive on your existing computer, or upgrade to a new phone or tablet. Unregistering a device severs its connection to your Mylio Account. This means the device can no longer sync with your other Mylio-connected devices, but any photos or files stored on that device will not be deleted. For example, if you unregister an external hard drive, Mylio Photos will no longer be able to sync and update the files on that drive, but any files already stored there will remain.
Remove a Device From the Mylio Photos+ Dashboard
- Click the Dashboard icon in the left sidebar, then select Devices.
- Select the device you wish to remove, scroll to the bottom of the Device Details panel, and click the Unregister Device button.
- Confirm the change following the on-screen instructions.