As you add photos and videos to Mylio, you may find files that don’t belong in your Mylio Library. Mylio’s direct control over your file system allows you to remove a folder and its contents from your Library (or delete it, when necessary).

Removing a Folder (and its Contents) From Mylio

When you Remove a folder from Mylio, the folder and its contents will no longer be displayed in your Mylio Library and will not be available to sync between your devices. However, that folder will still be on your hard drive and accessible via your system’s file browser.

  1. Open Mylio and go to the Folders View.
  2. Select a top-level folder to remove.
  3. Open the Actions Menu in the Quick Actions Bar and select Remove Folder from Catalog.

Deleting a Folder (and its Contents) From Mylio

When you Delete a folder from Mylio, the folder and its contents will be removed from your computer and all devices added to your Mylio account.

  1. Open Mylio and go to the Folders View.
  2. Select a top-level folder to delete.
  3. Press the Delete key on the keyboard or Open the Actions Menu in the Quick Actions Bar and select Delete Folder.

Reaktion

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar.

Bitte stellen Sie hier keine Supportanfragen.
Need more help? Visit our Support website.

Kommentar senden