Workflows change which tools are shown on the screen based on a desired task. Choose from preset goals such as Organizing, Photo Sharing, File Management, and more for a streamlined Interface. See just the tools you need and hide the ones you don’t. You can switch Workflows easily at any time.

Categories help you organize your media based on the purpose of the photo (e.g., work, personal, family, etc.). They can be assigned to Folder, Albums, and People using Tap to Categorize, and Calendar Events, or individual media. Categories also power Spaces, which allow you to show (or hide) specific categories of files to create unique workspaces inside of Mylio Photos for different purposes.

About Workflows

Workflows allow you to focus on specific objectives in Mylio Photos. These presets hide tools and icons, making it easier to focus on particular tasks.

Click on the Workflows icon in the left sidebar, then select the Workflow you’d like to use. Choose from:

  • All Tools – This is the default workflow in Mylio Photos, with all tools available and accessible.
  • Basic – The Basic Workflow is a minimalistic experience, perfect for browsing.
  • Organizing – The Organizing Workflow helps you focus on organizational tasks like face tagging, creating Albums, and adding metadata.
  • Photo Sharing – The Photo Sharing Workflow provides a simple and streamlined view for sharing media with friends and family,
  • File Management – The File Management Workflow puts the necessary file and folder management tools at your fingertips.
  • Device Setup – The Device Setup Workflow places the Dashboard front and center to aid in adding and managing your connected devices.

Workflow Preset Specifications

Views

Preset Dynamic Search All Photos Calendar Map People Albums Folders Dashboard
All Tools X X X X X X X X
Basic X X
Organizing X X X X X X X
Photo Sharing X X X
File Management X X X
Device Setup X X X

Tools

Preset Photo DeDupe Photo DeClutter Batch Face Tagging
All Tools X X X
Basic X X X
Organizing X X X
Photo Sharing
File Management X X X
Device Setup

Panels

Preset Info Edit Sync Storage
All Tools X X
Basic X X
Organizing X X
Photo Sharing X X
File Management X X X X
Device Setup X X X X

About Categories

Mylio Photos comes pre-loaded with several useful categories to divide your photo library quickly, including:

  • Personal – Things just for you
  • Family – Things for your family
  • Family History – Things related to family history
  • Work – Things related to work
  • Private – Things you want to be hidden by default

You can also add 40+ additional custom Categories to fit your life and Workflow.

Inherited Categories

When a Folder is assigned a Category, all media inside that folder WILL INHERIT that Category. In the People view or Albums view, when a person or album is assigned a Category, the images in that container DO NOT INHERIT the Category.

For example, say you have a folder of scanned photos. You assign the Family Category to this folder. As you add Face Tags to these images, you find a photo of an old co-worker. You add the Work Category to this person in People View. When you switch to the Family Space, this image will be visible because it inherited the Family Category from the folder. When you switch to the Work Space, this image will be visible in People View because you marked this person with the Work Category.

Disable Inherited Categories for Folders

A folder’s content automatically inherits any category assigned to the folder by default. However, you can turn off this feature if you wish.

  1. Click Folders icon in the left sidebar and select a Folder.
  2. Click the info icon at the top of the right sidebar to reveal the right panel and access the Info Panel.
  3. In the Categories section, toggle the switch next to File Inheritance to the OFF position.

About Spaces

Once you’ve added Categories to your media, you can use Spaces to view (or hide) specific media groups. Mylio Photos comes pre-loaded with several spaces, including:

  • Public Space – See everything in your library except items tagged with the Private category.
  • Personal Space – See all media tagged with the Personal and Family categories, except for items tagged with the Private category.
  • Family Space – See all media tagged with the Family category, except for items tagged with the Private category. (Mylio Photos+ only)
  • Family History Space – See all media tagged with the Family History category except for items tagged with the Private category.
  • Work Space – See all media tagged with the Work category, except for items tagged with the Private category. (Mylio Photos+ only)
  • Private Space – See all media tagged with the Private category.
  • Guest Space – Restricted access to the library for device sharing.
  • Everything – See all media, including items tagged with the Private category.

Mylio Photos+ users also have the option to create Custom Spaces with specific viewing permissions.

In This Chapter:

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Need more help? Visit our Support website.

Post Comment